You can’t blog in a bubble…

…or a cave. I’m still new at this blogging thing but I’ve been making some acquaintances. One thing led to another and I received a “Stylish Blogger Award” from Kar over at The Normal Couple. Her blog is quite new and interesting and of course stylish. She is writing about her current relationship that has a bit of a twist. You should check it out when you get a chance. Thank you, Kar!

Now, when you receive this award you have to reveal seven unknown facts about yourself and bestow the award onto seven other bloggers. Those seven other bloggers must then post, like I’m doing now, their acknowledgement of the award and seven facts about themselves and seven bloggers to receive the award. Do you see a pattern?

Facts about me…

Fact 1: I grew up on a farm – potatoes, potatoes, potatoes, and did I mention potatoes?
Fact 2: I love fun – put it on a stick and lick it like an ice cream cone.
Fact 3: I don’t really live in a cave.
Fact 4: I hate technology yet can’t seem to live without it.
Fact 5: I’ve never seen the movie “Avatar”. I know, it pains me to even admit it.
Fact 6: I’m incredibly loyal but only if you are deserving, otherwise, I’ll throw you under the bus in a heartbeat.
Fact 7: My name is really Cathy, not Unga Bunga Girl.

And, the awards go to, in alphabetical order…

A Lonely Yorkshireman – since he likes to be sodding and alone, he may not go for this but maybe he will get checked out from this post. He writes great poetry. I really like A spell cast carelessly.

Balladeer’s Blog – a nice looking blog that has tons of information on the obscure with subjects ranging from TV, movies, mythology and sports.

Belfastdavid’s Weblog – the blog of a poet. He has some great posts and links to his recordings. I especially like 199 Steps.

Hues – the blog of yet another poet. I like her poetry very much. Her poems are very evocative. I enjoyed her last post immensely, Packed Bags.

Photos by David – the blog of a photographer, a beautiful site with really lovely photos. I liked this post in particular, Sea of Yellow.

Tau Zero – a photographer’s blog also a beautiful site with really lovely photos. I like this post a great deal Bellingham Evening – Panorama

Words Asunder – a poetry blog filled with excellent poems. I rather liked this post My Affair With Lady Stella

16 thoughts on “You can’t blog in a bubble…

  1. I have never seen Avatar and I will refuse to do so. πŸ™‚
    I’m writing on my next entry so I’ll check out your award winners later, but I will definitely do it!

  2. Never seen Avatar either and never will! Great choices! I like “My Affair With Lady Stella” too. Just for the record, do you like poetry? πŸ™‚

  3. Wow!!1 Thanks for the award recomendation..most unexpected but most welcome and appreciated!!

    And I have seen Avatar, the 3D version and have to say was exceptionally impressed by it..I really think you should see it πŸ™‚

    Thanks again

  4. I’ve never seen Avatar either. Thank you very much for this award! I will gladly reciprocate as soon as I think of 7 things I don’t mind sharing with the world. I’ll let you know when it’s up! Thanks again!

  5. Thank you Cathy,

    I am delighted and will ponder a bit before I put the acceptance up in my blog πŸ™‚

    Avatar?? A film?? Must have passed me by πŸ™‚

  6. Cannot believe all these “not seen Avatar” people! I very rarely ever watch a movie twice, but that is one I will watch again. Mikey, you and I finally found something to disagree on!

    Congrats on your award, Cathy. I’m actually rather disappointed you don’t live in a cave – I was thinking “Clan of the Cave Bear” sort of stuff! πŸ™‚

    • I am so surprised by the response to Avatar as well. I thought I was gonna get cyber tomatoes flung at me or something.

      Thank you. I was actually going for “Quest for Fire” but “Clan of the Cave Bear” works just as well too.

Leave a Reply

