waves crashing in a stew pot

Monday Stew

waves crashing in a stew pot

Stuck in a big stew pot
left to boil til I rot

talk about a case of the Mondays
I really want to shoot the whole day through

crashing into waves from Monday Stew
alarms sound in my ears by seven

another week’s start,
I’m defeated by eleven

Not enough time, there’s just too much to do
feelin’ like molasses stuck to the bottom of my shoe

trudging through the grind
Man, I can’t wait to unwind

Monday Monday really stinks on ice,
but why does any other day suffice?

7 thoughts on “Monday Stew

  1. 🙂 One of the benefits of retiring from having to work for someone else (among many others) is that Monday loses its power 🙂

  2. Pingback: Monday | Mind Like Water

  3. LOL!!! For some reason I get the feeling you do not enjoy Monday’s??? Loved it!!! Thought it funny!!! Especially this part, “molasses stuck to the bottom of my shoe”. I literally laughed as I know how that feels!!!

Leave a Reply

