Theater

A pool of memories swimming in my head
Some are just not able to survive as a
raging whirlpool forms

Like Morrison’s affection for cinema
and poetry and song

Not meant to last but lived at least

Sprawling expanse to a farm field

The endless gestures from the oceans

So much plays out in front of me and ends up in my mind

And the play is configured from my perception,
added with my insights and swinging from synaptic vines

Episodic, epic and shorties but always the fantastic and the meager colliding into my very own.

4 thoughts on “Theater

  1. Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

Leave a Reply

