ruined

so much anger
so much unresolved
so much hatred
so much trapped in this bizarre
harbinger
it marks the beginning and the end of the relationship
yelling for righteousness in the opera of the insane
cracks in the outhouse
as crap seeps out

I hope you have to wait around and collect your rage and know how hard I feel
how I wish the mountaintops recede into the clouds
where there is strength in blue collisions

just want to make sure this is all I am to receive
this is all I am to benefit

this is all I get
even if I want more. I can’t have it and I never will because you hold everything against me.
You give me nothing and you do nothing too. Nothing for me.

4 thoughts on “ruined

  1. Hi,

    Thank you for following my blog, my friend! I hope your visits in my blog have been and will always be an enjoyable experience! 🙂

    You write good poetry up here, so please keep penning and keep inspiring! Thank you again and have a lovely day! 🙂

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

