Vacillate

Demon or angel?
sweet at times yet so uncaring

How does a PH balanced deodorant counteract the sulfur?

How do you just cascade
between these two states?
sometimes lovely but truly diabolical

lately occupied with thoughts of your own grandeur
yet mistakes and missteps create breaks and gaps throughout the floor.

Not big enough to swallow you whole but wearing thin your facade of sugary falsity.
I swear you don’t smoke but I see wisps flitter from your lips when you speak

an indication of the heat you spawn with words that work on nerves and produce folly
in those that still believe in you and your goodness.

You are devoid of sensitivities.

there are no barriers nothing off-limits when it comes to what you believe is true
you stop at nothing like a dog with a fresh bone.

I used to think you vacillate but now i know your true home is underneath
can’t wait to exorcise you from my life.
When your mother is dead, you are no more to me.

8 thoughts on “Vacillate

  1. You are devoid of sensitivities.

    there are no barriers nothing off-limits when it comes to what you believe is true
    you stop at nothing like a dog with a fresh bone.

    I’ve known someone like that – though I didn’t realise it at the time – toxic.

    I love how you put into words so many things I want to say

  2. omg
    i actually relate to this 🙂

    “there are no barriers nothing off-limits when it comes to what you believe is true” – mm-hmm

  3. You do rant supremely well (That’s a compliment)

    Some wonderful turns of phrase in this – “sugary falsity” for instance.
    I know people like that – they make me want to smack them!!!!

    Terrific poem Cathy

    David

Leave a Reply

