Hug Your Inner Lunatic

Howard Hughes wearing Kleenex box shoes

Howard Hughes wearing Kleenex box shoes

just me and Howard Hughes
viewing life from kleenex box shoes

the feel of flimsy cardboard pressed squarely on my soul
my feet in the struggle for distance never grows old

or does it?
Is lunacy a fancy or a feeling?

it is a feeling of falling down into the void
spiraling and spinning without control

swatting imaginary bugs or putting pickles on my head
I have to do this everyday. What? Until I’m dead?

No wonder I’m a nut bag in this salad of monotony
My crazy needs a hug; it’s lonely in mentality.

17 thoughts on “Hug Your Inner Lunatic

  1. Intriguing it is. But due to not knowing who Howard Hughes is I think I may have lost some of it, but while reading it did feel like a kind of lunacy. Well done.

  2. I liked the line:

    I have to do this everyday. What? Until I’m dead?

    When we start out in life, everything is an adventure! Then we get older and realise we have been doing pretty much the same damn things for 30 years! Yep, until we are dead!

  3. Wow – what an amazing journey your mind has gone on and taken me as well.

    This is just so good – on so many levels.

    “the feel of flimsy cardboard pressed squarely on my soul
    my feet in the struggle for distance never grows old’

    Those 2 lines are genius…

    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

